• Eagles have 59 types/Species, These are described below.

  • The Moche people of ancient Peru worshiped the animal and often depicted eagles in their art.

  • Eagles have been used by many nations as a national symbol including United States.

  • Eagles are the members of the bird family Accipitridae

  • Eagles' eyes are extremely powerful, having up to 3.6 times human acuity for the martial eagle, which enables them to spot potential prey from a very long distance

  • White-tailed Eagle is one of the largest eagles having the length of 218.5 cm (7ft 2in) its weight is about 4.8 kg (11 lb).

59 Types/Species of Eagles

10.               Grey-headed Fish-eagle Ichthyophaga ichthyaetus
11.               Short-toed Snake-eagle Circaetus gallicus
12.               Black-chested Snake-eagle Circaetus pectoralis
13.               Beaudouin’s Snake-eagle Circaetus beaudouini
14.               Brown Snake-eagle Circaetus cinereus
16.               Banded Snake-eagle Circaetus cinerascens
17.               Crested Serpent-eagle Spilornis cheela
18.               South Nicobar Serpent-eagle Spilornis klossi
19.               Mountain Serpent-eagle Spilornis kinabaluensis
20.               Sulawesi Serpent-eagle Spilornis rufipectus
21.               Philippine Serpent-eagle Spilornis holospilus
22.               Andaman Serpent-eagle Spilornis elgini
23.               Congo Serpent-eagle Dryotriorchis spectabilis
24.               Madagascar Serpent-eagle Eutriorchis astur
26.               Solitary Eagle Harpyhaliaetus solitarius
27.               Crowned Eagle Harpyhaliaetus coronatus
28.               Crested Eagle Morphnus guianensis
29.               Harpy Eagle Harpia harpyja
30.               New Guinea Eagle Harpyopsis novaeguineae
31.               Philippine Eagle Pithecophaga jefferyi
32.               Black Eagle Ictinaetus malayensis
33.               Lesser Spotted Eagle Aquila pomarina
34.               Indian Spotted Eagle Aquila hastata
35.               Greater Spotted Eagle Aquila clanga
36.               Tawny Eagle Aquila rapax
37.               Steppe Eagle Aquila nipalensis
38.               Spanish Imperial Eagle Aquila adalberti
39.               Eastern Imperial Eagle Aquila heliaca
40.               Gurney’s Eagle Aquila gurneyi
41.               Golden Eagle Aquila chrysaetos
42.               Wedge-tailed Eagle Aquila audax
43.               Verreaux’s Eagle Aquila verreauxii
44.               Wahlberg’s Eagle Aquila wahlbergi
45.               Bonelli’s Eagle Aquila fasciatus
46.               African Hawk-eagle Hieraaetus spilogaster
47.               Booted Eagle Hieraaetus pennatus
48.               Little Eagle Hieraaetus morphnoides
49.               New Guinea Hawk-eagle Hieraaetus weiskei
50.               Ayres’s Hawk-eagle Hieraaetus ayresii
51.               Martial Eagle Polemaetus bellicosus
52.               Long-crested Eagle Lophaetus occipitalis
53.               Cassin’s Hawk-eagle Aquila africanus
54.               Black Hawk-eagle Spizaetus tyrannus
56.               Ornate Hawk-eagle Spizaetus ornatus
57.               Black-and-chestnut Eagle Spizaetus isidori
58.               Crowned Hawk-eagle Stephanoaetus coronatus
59.               Bateleur Terathopius ecaudatus

South Nicobar Serpent Eagle
South Nicobar Serpent Eagle 
South Nicobar Serpent Eagle
South Nicobar Serpent Eagle 

White-tailed Eagle
White-tailed Eagle 

No comments:

Post a Comment